Special Interest Courses

These are general interest and self-improvement courses, seminars, and workshops designed to enrich the quality of life of individuals of all ages. The curriculum is developed based on the expressed interest of community members and includes such topics as Digital Photography, Landscape Design, License to Carry, Open Water Scuba and Sign Language.

In addition to having a maximum-capacity limit, courses also must meet a minimum requirement of participants. Waiting to register until the last minute may result in the course being full, or cancelled due to lack of interest. Don’t wait - Register now!

 
CourseID Title Date Day(s) Time
9254172Q License to Carry  12/23/17 Sat 9:00 am
9252171Q License to Carry  10/28/17 Sat 9:00 am
9253171Q License to Carry  11/25/17 Sat 9:00 am
9251171Q License to Carry  09/23/17 Sat 9:00 am
9105171Q Conversational Sign Language: Foundations  10/30/17 Mon 6:00 pm
9104171Q Conversational Sign Language: Foundations  10/02/17 Mon 6:00 pm
9109171Q Conversational Sign Language: Vocabulary 1401  11/21/17 Tue 6:00 pm
9471171Q Digital Photo Editing - Lightroom Photo Software  10/24/17 Tue 7:00 pm
9685171Q Voice Over Class  11/14/17 Tue 7:00 pm
9684171Q Voice Over Class  10/11/17 Wed 8:00 pm
9686171Q Landscape Design  10/03/17 Tue,Thu 7:00 pm
9108171Q Conversational Sign Language: Vocabulary 1201  10/24/17 Tue 6:00 pm
9107171Q Conversational Sign Language: Vocabulary 1001  09/26/17 Tue 6:00 pm
9681171Q Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) Awareness   10/21/17 Sat 8:00 am
9682171Q Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) Awareness  11/18/17 Sat 8:00 am
9683172Q Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) Awareness  12/09/17 Sat 8:00 am

MC Logos

Midland College is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award certificates
and associate and baccalaureate degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097
or call 404-679-4501 for questions about the status of Midland College.

Midland College is an Equal Opportunity Employer/Educator

mc logo