All Courses

CourseID Title Date Day(s) Time
G129173Q Managing Sucker Rod Lift Well Failures / Instructor Albert Garza  03/06/18 Tue 8:30 am
G015172Q Carbonate Reservoir Characterization: The Lucia Method/ David M. Orchard  01/22/18 Mon,Tue 8:30 am
G020173Q Waterflooding: Performance Predictions and Surveillance / Instructor: Dr. Michael Wiggins  04/23/18 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri 8:00 am
G022173Q Remediation & Restoration of Hydrocarbon & Brine Contaminated Soils / Instructor Dr. Kerry Sublette  04/30/18 Mon 8:00 am
G029172Q Online Division Order Certificate Program: Module 4 of 6 - Calculations / Instructor Sherry Robinson  01/04/18 Sun,Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri,Sat 10:00 pm
G030172Q Online Division Order Certificate Program: Module 5 of 6 - Oil and Gas Law/ Instructor Alyce Hoge  02/02/18 Sun,Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri,Sat 6:00 am
G031173Q Online Division Order Certificate Program: Module 6 of 6 - Oil and Gas Contracts / Instructor Alyce Hoge  03/02/18 Sun,Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri,Sat 6:00 am
G035172Q Online PLM Certificate Program: Module 4 of 6 -Oil and Gas Law and Its Impact on Land Practices/ Instructor Alyce Hoge  01/04/18 Sun,Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri,Sat 10:00 pm
G036172Q Online PLM Certificate Program: Module 5 of 6 - Legally Enforceable Oil and Gas Contracts - Instructor Alyce Hoge  02/02/18 Sun,Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri,Sat 6:00 am
G037173Q Online PLM Certificate Program: Module 6 of 6 - Federal Laws That Impact the Oil & Gas Industry/ Instructor Alyce Hoge  03/02/18 Sun,Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri,Sat 6:00 am
G123172Q Critical Titles Issues for Petroleum Land Management/ Instructor Dr. Patrick Fitzgerald  01/19/18 Fri 6:00 am
G057173Q "Old" (Pre-1958) Electric Logs: A Quick Review/ Instructor Dr. George Asquith  05/07/18 Mon 8:00 am
ZP54173Q PetroSkills: Petroleum Systems Analysis - PSA / Instructor Andrew Pepper  03/19/18 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri 8:00 am
G011181Q PHDWin/ Instructor Celia Houston  09/25/18 Tue,Wed 8:00 am
G074173Q Online Division Order Certificate Program: Module 2 of 6 - Land Titles, Title Examination, and Title Opinions / Instructor Alyce Hoge  05/02/18 Sun,Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri,Sat 6:00 am
G046173Q Oilfield Terminology / Instructor Tommy Lent, Jr.  03/06/18 Tue,Wed 8:30 am
G047174Q Oilfield Terminology / Instructor Tommy Lent, Jr.  06/12/18 Tue,Wed 8:30 am
G000181Q Oilfield Terminology / Instructor Tommy Lent, Jr.  09/11/18 Tue,Wed 8:30 am
G048174Q Basic Drilling for Non-Drilling Engineers / Instructor Tommy Lent, Jr.  07/10/18 Tue,Wed 8:30 am
G082172Q Well Control Drilling/Workover (WellSharp) / Instructor Larry Chapman  01/29/18 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri 8:00 am
G080173Q Petroleum Land Management/ Instructor Alyce Hoge  05/08/18 Tue,Wed 8:30 am
G058173Q Principles of Hydraulic Fracturing/ Instructor Dr. Jennifer Miskimins  03/27/18 Tue,Wed,Thu 8:30 am
G062172Q SQL: Application to Oil/Gas Relational Database / Instructor Mark H. Edgar  02/06/18 Tue 8:00 am
G063174Q SQL: Application to Oil/Gas Relational Database / Instructor Celia Houston  06/12/18 Tue 8:00 am
G101172Q Introduction to Well Completion Design / Instructor Gary Batcheller  02/15/18 Thu,Fri 8:00 am
G065173Q Well Service and Pressure Control/ Instructor Mike Cure  04/11/18 Wed 8:00 am
G066172Q Valuation of Upstream Oil and Gas Properties/ Instructors: Mr. Edwin C. Moritz and Dr. Mark B. Cronshaw  01/24/18 Wed,Thu 9:00 am
G068173Q Online PLM Certificate Program: Module 1 of 6 - Introduction to Land Management Practices/ Instructor Alyce Hoge  04/04/18 Sun,Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri,Sat 6:00 am
G069173Q Online PLM Certificate Program: Module 2 of 6 - Title: Chaining, Interpreting, and Curing Title/ Instructor Alyce Hoge  05/02/18 Sun,Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri,Sat 6:00 am
G070174Q Online PLM Certificate Program: Module 3 of 6 - Oil and Gas Lease Interpretation, Negotiation and Interest Calculations/ Instructor Alyce Hoge  06/04/18 Sun,Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri,Sat 6:00 am
G071174Q Online PLM Certificate Program: Module 4 of 6 -Oil and Gas Law and Its Impact on Land Practices/ Instructor Alyce Hoge  07/05/18 Sun,Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri,Sat 6:00 am
G064174Q Online PLM Certificate Program: Module 5 of 6 - Legally Enforceable Oil and Gas Contracts/ Instructor Alyce Hoge  08/02/18 Sun,Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri,Sat 6:00 am
G073173Q Online Division Order Certificate Program: Module 1 of 6 - Introduction to Division Order Practices/ Instructor Alyce Hoge  04/04/18 Sun,Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri,Sat 6:00 am
G075174Q Online Division Order Certificate Program: Module 3 of 6 - Land and Leasing/ Instructor Alyce Hoge  06/04/18 Sun,Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri,Sat 6:00 am
G076174Q Online Division Order Certificate Program: Module 4 of 6 - Calculations/ Instructor Sherry Robinson  07/05/18 Sun,Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri,Sat 6:00 am
G077174Q Online Division Order Certificate Program: Module 5 of 6 - Oil and Gas Law/ Instructor Alyce Hoge  08/02/18 Sun,Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri,Sat 6:00 am
G081172Q Optimizing Oilfield Systems Using Spreadsheet Models/ Instructor Dr. L. Peter Galusky, Jr.  02/12/18 Mon 8:00 am
G083173Q Well Control Drilling/Workover (WellSharp) / Instructor Larry Chapman  03/19/18 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri 8:00 am
G085174Q Well Control Drilling/Workover (WellSharp) / Instructor Larry Chapman  06/04/18 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri 8:00 am
G086174Q Well Control Drilling/Workover (WellSharp) / Instructor Larry Chapman  08/06/18 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri 8:00 am
G084173Q Polymer Gels for Conformance-Improvement/ Dr. Instructor Randy Seright  04/23/18 Mon 8:00 am
G087172Q Petroleum Geology for Non-Geologists / Instructor Paul Pause  01/16/18 Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri 8:30 am
G088173Q Petroleum Geology for Non-Geologists / Instructor Paul Pause  04/16/18 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu 8:30 am
G089174Q Petroleum Geology for Non-Geologists / Instructor Paul Pause  07/16/18 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu 8:30 am
G093172Q Professional Technical Sales/ Instructor Paul Hughes  02/16/18 Fri 8:30 am
ZP67173Q IHS: Petra Advanced Cross Section and Correlation Techniques  03/06/18 Tue,Wed 8:30 am
G094173Q Professional Technical Sales/ Instructor Paul Hughes  04/27/18 Fri 8:30 am
G095174Q Professional Technical Sales/ Instructor Paul Hughes  08/24/18 Fri 8:30 am
ZP55173Q PetroSkills: Gas Lift - GLI / Instructor: John Martinez  04/23/18 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri 8:00 am
ZP56173Q PetroSkills: Unconventional Resources Completion and Stimulation / Instructor: Larry Britt  05/07/18 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri 8:00 am
ZP75173Q PetroSkills: Completions and Workovers - CAW / Instructor: Hector Hugo Vargas  06/04/18 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri 8:00 am
ZP58173Q PetroSkills: Production Chemistry - OGPC / Instructor: Dr. Carlos Palacios  06/18/18 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri 8:00 am
ZP59174Q PetroSkills: Corrosion Management - PF 22 / Dr. Carlos Palacios  08/06/18 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri 8:00 am
ZP60174Q PetroSkills: Piping Systems - Mechanical Design and Specification - ME - 41 / Gerald Guidroz  08/20/18 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri 6:00 am
ZP61181Q PetroSkills: Advanced Hydraulic Fracturing -AHF / Instructor: Alfred Jennings  09/10/18 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri 8:00 am
ZP62181Q PetroSkills: Surface Production Operations - PO3 / Instructor: Dr. Cliff Redus  10/01/18 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri 8:00 am
ZP63181Q PetroSkills: Electrical Submersible Pumps - ESP / Instructor: Dr. James Lea  10/08/18 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri 8:00 am
ZP64181Q PetroSkills: Oil & Gas Processing Facilities for Operations & Maintenance / Instructor: Alan Royer  11/05/18 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri 8:00 am
ZP65181Q PetroSkills: CO2 Surface Facilities / Instructor: Paul Carmody  11/12/18 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu 8:00 am
ZP66182Q PetroSkills: Fundamentals of Pump and Compressor Systems - ME 44 / Instructor: Gerald Guidroz  12/03/18 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri 8:00 am
G100172Q Introduction to Log Interpretation and Quality / Instructor Gary Batcheller  02/12/18 Mon,Tue,Wed 8:00 am
G098173Q Petra Fundamentals/ Instructor Greg Hinterlong  05/22/18 Tue,Wed 8:00 am
G099174Q Petra Fundamentals/ Instructor Greg Hinterlong  07/24/18 Tue,Wed 8:00 am
G097173Q Petra Fundamentals/ Instructor Greg Hinterlong  03/20/18 Tue,Wed 8:00 am
G096172Q Petra Fundamentals/ Instructor Greg Hinterlong  01/23/18 Tue,Wed 8:00 am
G105173Q Economic Evaluation & Investment Decision Methods/ Instructor John M. Stermole  05/21/18 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu 8:00 am
G104172Q Gas Lift Design and Operations/ Instructor Michael K. Johnson  02/19/18 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu 8:00 am
G106172Q An Overview of Multistage Completion Systems for Hydraulic Fracturing/ Instructor W. Aaron Burton  02/20/18 Tue 8:00 am
G107172Q PHDWin/ Instructor Celia Houston  02/13/18 Tue,Wed 8:00 am
G108174Q PHDWin/ Instructor Celia Houston  06/19/18 Tue,Wed 8:00 am
ZP69173Q IHS: Petra Advanced Mapping Techniques  03/08/18 Thu,Fri 8:30 am
G122172Q Energy Land Management/ Instructor Dr. Patrick Fitzgerald  01/17/18 Wed,Thu 8:30 am
G109172Q ROZ and CO2 4 Day School Including Field Trip / Instructor L. Steve Melzer  01/23/18 Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri 8:00 am
G111172Q ROZ and CO2 School: Day 1 Only / Residual Oil Zones and Commercial Exploitation /Instructor L. Steve Melzer  01/23/18 Tue 8:15 am
G113172Q ROZ and CO2 School: Day 2 Only / Horizontal Well Reservoir Depressuring of the ROZ / Instructor L. Steve Melzer  01/24/18 Wed 8:15 am
G116172Q ROZ and CO2 School: Day 3 Only / Field Visit plus CO2 Recycle and Processing for CO2 Flooding / Instructor L. Steve Melzer  01/25/18 Thu 8:00 am
G118172Q ROZ and CO2 School: Day 4 / CO2 EOR Fundamentals / Instructor L. Steve Melzer  01/26/18 Fri 8:15 am
G125173Q Introduction to FME for Petroleum/ Instructor Jennifer Harrison  04/16/18 Mon,Tue 8:30 am
G124173Q Intermediate GIS Concepts for Petroleum/ Instructor Jennifer Harrison  02/28/18 Wed,Thu,Fri 8:30 am
G127172Q Right of Way Acquisitions Training / Instructor Donald D. Valden   02/01/18 Thu 8:00 am
G131172Q Advanced Right of Way Training / Instructor Donald D. Valden   02/02/18 Fri 8:00 am
G130173Q Basic Oilfield Operations Training / Instructor Albert Garza  03/07/18 Wed,Thu 8:00 am
G012181Q PHDWin/ Instructor Celia Houston  11/06/18 Tue,Wed 8:00 am
G008181Q Petra Fundamentals/ Greg Hinterlong  09/18/18 Tue,Wed 8:00 am
G009181Q Petra Fundamentals / Instructor Greg Hinterlong  11/13/18 Tue,Wed 8:00 am
G007181Q Professional Technical Sales/ Instructor Paul Hughes  10/19/18 Fri 8:30 am
G006181Q Petroleum Geology for Non-Geologists / Instructor Paul Pause  10/15/18 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu 8:30 am
G003181Q Online Division Order Certificate Program: Module 6 of 6 - Oil and Gas Contracts / Instructor Alyce Hoge  09/05/18 Sun,Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri,Sat 10:00 pm
G010181Q Economic Evaluation & Investment Decision Methods/ Instructor John M. Stermole  11/05/18 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu 8:00 am
G004181Q Well Control Drilling/Workover (WellSharp) / Instructor Larry Chapman  10/08/18 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri 8:00 am
G005182Q Well Control Drilling/Workover (WellSharp) / Instructor Larry Chapman  12/03/18 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri 8:00 am
G002181Q Online PLM Certificate Program: Module 6 of 6 - Federal Laws That Impact the Oil & Gas Industry/ Instructor Alyce Hoge  09/05/18 Sun,Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri,Sat 10:00 pm
G132172Q Log Analysis of Hydrocarbon-Bearing Shales / Instructor Dr. George Asquith  02/19/18 Mon 8:00 am
G133174Q Petroleum Engineering for Non-Engineers / Instructor Dr. Jennifer Miskimins  07/11/18 Wed,Thu 8:30 am
G132174Q Hydraulic Fracturing in Horizontal Wells/ Instructor Dr. Jennifer Miskimins   07/09/18 Mon,Tue 8:30 am
G134173Q Advanced SQL/ Instructor Mark H. Edgar  03/22/18 Thu 8:30 am

Midland College is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award certificates
and associate and baccalaureate degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097
or call 404-679-4501 for questions about the status of Midland College.

Midland College is an Equal Opportunity Employer/Educator

mc logo