All Courses

Texas Mutual Insurance

The Risk Management Institute at Midland College, thanks to a generous donation by Texas Mutual Insurance Company, was created to offer seminars on worker’s health and safety for employers, employees, and the general public.

The seminars include a wide variety of risk management/safety topics. These courses range from general safety topics, such as back safety, ergonomics, fall protection and OSHA standards, to specific topics such as Introduction to Safety Management, Confined Spaces, HAZCOM, Drug and Alcohol Awareness for Supervisors, H2S Certification and CPR/First Aid & Blood-Borne Pathogens.

All courses are held at Advanced Technology Center located at 3200 W. Cuthbert, Midland, Texas 

If you preregistered for a CPR Course you must arrive by 8:15 AM or you will forfeit your spot in the class.

 
CourseID Title Date Day(s) Time
I011171Q CPR FIRST AID & BBP - Please Call!  09/28/17 Thu 5:45 pm
I010171Q HAZWOPER 40 HOUR - Please Call!  09/25/17 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri 8:00 am
I015171Q ACCIDENT INVESTIGATION   10/12/17 Thu 8:30 am
RM79164Q Osha 30 General Industrial Outreach Course - Please Call!  08/21/17 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu 8:00 am
I026171Q HAZARD MATERIAL TRANSPORT GROUNDS   10/31/17 Tue 8:00 am
I025171Q FORKLIFT   10/27/17 Fri 8:30 am
I024171Q CPR FIRST AID & BBP   10/26/17 Thu 5:45 pm
I020171Q SAFE LAND & BASIC   10/19/17 Thu 8:00 am
I019171Q CPR FIRST AID & BBP   10/18/17 Wed 8:15 am
I018171Q OSHA 510 CONSTRUCTION - TBA!  10/16/17 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu 8:00 am
I000171Q CPR FIRST AID & BBP - Please Call!  09/06/17 Wed 8:15 am
RM76164Q OSHA 10 - Please Call!  08/09/17 Wed,Thu 8:00 am
RM77164Q FORKLIFT - Please Call!  08/18/17 Fri 8:30 am
I017171Q HAND SAFETY - TBA!  10/13/17 Fri 8:30 am
RM78164Q CPR FIRST AID & BBP - Please Call!  08/17/17 Thu 5:45 pm
I007171Q CPR FIRST AID & BBP - Please Call!  09/20/17 Wed 8:15 am
I006171Q H2S CERTIFICATION - Please Call!  09/15/17 Fri 8:30 am
I012171Q CPR FIRST AID & BBP   10/04/17 Wed 8:15 am
I037172Q CPR FIRST AID & BBP   12/06/17 Wed 8:15 am
I008171Q SAFE LAND & BASIC - Please Call!  09/21/17 Thu 8:00 am
I089164Q CPR FIRST AID & BBP - Course Full!  07/26/17 Wed 8:15 am
I009171Q FORKLIFT - Please Call!  09/22/17 Fri 8:30 am
I013171Q CONFINED SPACES   10/05/17 Thu 8:00 am
I005171Q CPR FIRST AID & BBP - Please Call!  09/14/17 Thu 5:45 pm
RM72164Q EXCAVATION COMPETENT PERSON - Please Call!  08/29/17 Tue 8:00 am
I016171Q CPR FIRST AID & BBP   10/12/17 Thu 5:45 pm
I036172Q PRE-TRIP   12/01/17 Fri 8:30 am
I021171Q H2S CERTIFICATION  10/20/17 Fri 8:30 am
I022171Q Osha 30 General Industrial Outreach Course   10/23/17 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu 8:00 am
I004171Q DOT COMPLIANCE FOR RECORD KEEPING - Please Call!  09/14/17 Thu 8:00 am
I001171Q PIPELINE SAFETY - Please Call!  09/07/17 Thu 8:30 am
I002171Q HAZMAT TRAINING - Please Call!  09/08/17 Fri 8:00 am
I023171Q PRE-TRIP   10/26/17 Thu 8:30 am
I014171Q DRUG & ALCOHOL AWARENESS  10/10/17 Tue 8:30 am
RM82164Q H2S CERTIFICATION - Please Call!  08/10/17 Thu 8:30 am
RM83164Q CPR FIRST AID & BBP - Please Call!  08/23/17 Wed 8:15 am
I027171Q CPR FIRST AID & BBP   11/01/17 Thu 8:30 am
I028171Q PIPELINE SAFETY   11/02/17 Thu 8:30 am
I029171Q DRUG & ALCOHOL AWARENESS  11/03/17 Fri 8:30 am
I030171Q HAZMAT TRAINING   11/07/17 Tue 8:00 am
I031171Q DOT COMPLIANCE FOR RECORD KEEPING   11/09/17 Thu 8:00 am
I032171Q CPR FIRST AID & BBP   11/09/17 Thu 5:45 pm
I033171Q H2S CERTIFICATION  11/10/17 Fri 8:30 am
I034171Q HAZWOPER REFRESHER   11/14/17 Tue 8:00 am
I035171Q OSHA 10   11/16/17 Thu,Fri 8:00 am
I038172Q SAFE LAND & BASIC   12/07/17 Thu 8:00 am
I088164Q CPR FIRST AID & BBP - Course Full!  07/26/17 Wed 5:45 pm
I090164Q SAFE LAND & BASIC - Please Call!  07/27/17 Thu 8:00 am
I039172Q HAND SAFETY  12/08/17 Fri 8:30 am
I040172Q EXCAVATION COMPETENT PERSON  12/12/17 Tue 8:00 am
I041172Q ACCIDENT INVESTIGATION   12/13/17 Wed 8:30 am
I092164Q CPR FIRST AID & BBP - Course Full!  08/09/17 Wed 8:15 am
I093164Q CONFINED SPACES - Please Call!  08/15/17 Tue 8:00 am
I094164Q PRE-TRIP - Please Call!  08/30/17 Wed 8:30 am
I003171Q DRUG & ALCOHOL AWARENESS - Please Call!  09/13/17 Wed 8:30 am

Midland College is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award certificates
and associate and baccalaureate degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097
or call 404-679-4501 for questions about the status of Midland College.

Midland College is an Equal Opportunity Employer/Educator

mc logo